Saturday, September 12, 2020

Group SMS: prevent participants from accessing replies

Group SMS: prevent participants from accessing replies

www.invitelinks.org

You have certainly already received a message intended for several people. Problem when replying to a group SMS, all the contacts in the distribution list receive your reply. This can sometimes cause some problems. Fortunately there is a trick to prevent the answer from being distributed to the whole group.

Group SMS transforms into MMS

Most messaging applications for Android offer functionality for sending grouped SMS. It sounds silly but it avoids wasting long minutes sending the same SMS to each of your friends. If you are used to organizing parties or events, this service will be very useful. Obviously, this solution also has some drawbacks. If, for example, one of your contacts replies to your message, their SMS will be automatically sent to all the other members of the distribution list .Few people know, but during a group send, Android converts your SMS to MMS and then transmits it to the whole group. This system allows you to send a large number of messages without these being deducted from your mobile plan.The disadvantages of group SMSOn the flip side, your friends who do not have a latest-generation smartphone will not be able to read your missive correctly. Likewise, all participants will have access to the answers. This can be very annoying.

Especially since most messaging applications do not differentiate between a conventional SMS and a group SMS. You play on the touch screen of your mobile while thinking of sending a message to one person. And in fact, the whole group receives your SMS.

How to stop receiving responses from all participants

The SMS management application Google Messenger offers an option to send a collective SMS without it being transformed into MMS. Only the sender will receive responses. Recipients will not be able to access responses from other participants in the group.

Open the Messenger app
Click on the Menu button (3 points)
Select the settings option
Click on the Advanced option
In the MMS section, press Group messaging
Check the box Send individual SMS to all users
From now on, all your collective messages will be sent in the form of SMS. Please note they will automatically be deducted from your mobile plan. Your conquests will be able to send you I love you or I miss you without fear that they will be read by the other members of your discussion list. Only you will receive the answers.

3 comments:

  1. Wow, cool post. I'd like to write like this too - taking time and real hard work to make a great article... but I put things off too much and never seem to get started. Thanks though. flexispy

    ReplyDelete
  2. To say the truth I am very impressed by what you told. You share tons of interesting info, neat and excellent design you’ve got here. It’s certainly one of the most informative stuff on this topic I’ve ever read.
    telegram sms verification

    ReplyDelete